This guide, presented by the Data & Information Services Center at the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries, provides links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (census, "facts and figures," etc.) for 154 countries worldwide.
UNdata pools major UN databases and those of several international agencies into one single internet environment. The innovative design allows a user to access a large number of UN databases either by browsing the data series or through a keyword search.
This is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
Other Sources of International Statistics and Data
The Armed Conflict Database (ACD) monitors armed conflicts worldwide, focusing on political, military and humanitarian trends in current conflicts, whether they are local rebellions, long-term insurgencies, civil wars or inter-state conflicts.
In addition to the comprehensive historical background for each conflict, the weekly timelines and the monthly updates, the statistics, data and reports in the ACD date back to 1997. The compilation of statistics, which includes the status of conflicts, fatalities, and refugees, also contributes to the ACD Index, where annual conflict trends are highlighted.
The ACD covers the world’s international, internal and terrorist conflicts, whether active, subject to a ceasefire, or halted by a peace accord. Users can generate reports and download data as well as browse year-by-year analyses and fact sheets.