Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Environmental Studies, Science and Management

This handout offers an overview of the library’s online research guide for Environmental Studies. It lists several databases that will help you get started with your research: Environment Complete (journal articles), Greenfile (journal and magazine articles), Biological Sciences (articles in life sciences), Humanities Source (articles in the humanities), Scopus (journal articles on many topics). All of these databases can be accessed on the library’s Databases A to Z page. The infographic also includes information on how to build your search strategy. Using the AND operator requires both terms (ex. biodiversity AND ethics). The OR operator searches for one or the other terms or both (ex. ethics OR morals). NOT excludes a term (ex. NOT book review). Placing an asterisk at the end of your term includes various word endings (ex. ethic*). Placing quotes around your term looks for the exact phrase (ex. “climate change”). Information about managing your research and creating a list of works cited is also included on the graphic. Find more information about creating a RefWorks account. Carol Spector is the library liaison for the Environmental Management program. She can be contacted by email at csspector@usfca.edu, by phone at 415.422.2040, and by appointment.

This handout offers an overview of the library’s online research guide for Environmental Science. It lists several databases that will help you get started with your research: Environment Complete (journal articles), Greenfile (journal and magazine articles), Biological Sciences (articles in life sciences), Inspec (articles in engineering), Scopus (journal articles on many topics). All of these databases can be accessed on the library’s Databases A to Z page. The infographic also includes information on how to build your search strategy. Using the AND operator requires both terms (ex. biodiversity AND ethics). The OR operator searches for one or the other terms or both (ex. ethics OR morals). NOT excludes a term (ex. NOT book review). Placing an asterisk at the end of your term includes various word endings (ex. ethic*). Placing quotes around your term looks for the exact phrase (ex. “climate change”). Information about managing your research and creating a list of works cited is also included on the graphic. Find more information about creating a RefWorks account. Carol Spector is the library liaison for the Environmental Management program. She can be contacted by email at csspector@usfca.edu, by phone at 415.422.2040, and by appointment.

This handout offers an overview of the library’s online research guide for Environmental Management. It lists several databases that will help you get started with your research: Environment Complete (journal articles), Greenfile (journal and magazine articles), Biological Sciences (articles in life sciences), Inspec (articles in engineering), Scopus (journal articles on many topics). All of these databases can be accessed on the library’s Databases A to Z page. The infographic also includes information on how to build your search strategy. Using the AND operator requires both terms (ex. biodiversity AND ethics). The OR operator searches for one or the other terms or both (ex. ethics OR morals). NOT excludes a term (ex. NOT book review). Placing an asterisk at the end of your term includes various word endings (ex. ethic*). Placing quotes around your term looks for the exact phrase (ex. “climate change”). Information about managing your research and creating a list of works cited is also included on the graphic. Find more information about creating a RefWorks account. Carol Spector is the library liaison for the Environmental Management program. She can be contacted by email at csspector@usfca.edu, by phone at 415.422.2040, and by appointment.