Skip to main content

Librarian Development Fund Committee

Librarian Development Funds are intended for individuals to enhance their professional effectiveness through development activities. If the Dean's office requests that someone attend an activity, then the Dean's Office should pay for that from their budget. In situations where there are questions as to where funding should come from, we will review each request on a case by case basis.

Submit requests as early as possible; at a minimum we prefer two weeks notice.

Committee Members

Shawn Calhoun, Acting University Library Dean (co-chair)

Anders Lyon (co-chair)
2 year term; expires Spring 2021

Colette Hayes
2 year term; expires Spring 2021

Annie Reid

2 year term; expires Spring 2021

Justine Withers (past co-chair)
2 year term; expires Spring 2021