Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Librarians & Staff

Librarians & Staff A to Z

Name & Position Phone & Email
staff photoAkin, Reimi
Evening/Weekend Circulation/Reserves Assistant
(415) 422-5675
rakin@usfca.edu
staff photo​Andrews, Nicola
Instruction & First Year Experience Librarian
(415) 422-5387
nandrews1@usfca.edu
staff photo​Benrubi, Debbie
Technical Services Librarian
(415) 422-5672
benrubi@usfca.edu
staff photoCalhoun, Shawn
Acting University Library Dean
(415) 422-2048
calhouns@usfca.edu
staff photoCannon, Tyrone (on research leave)
University Library Dean
(415) 422-6167
cannont@usfca.edu
staff photoCollins, Matthew
Reference Librarian
(415) 422-6923
collinsm@usfca.edu
staff photo​Cuneo, Marina
Library Assistant for Digital Projects
(415) 422-4443
mcuneo@usfca.edu
staff photo​Dunagan, Patrick
E-resources Assistant
(415) 422-6953
pdunagan@usfca.edu
staff photoFerguson, David
Continuing Resources Assistant
(415) 422-5677
dlferguson@usfca.edu
staff photo​Fernandez-Baybay, Carmen
Library Business Manager & Assistant to the Dean
(415) 422-2035 / 6167
fernandezc@usfca.edu
staff photoGarcia, Juan
Interlibrary Loan Assistant
(415) 422-6912
jegarcia6@usfca.edu
staff photo​Gilgan, Amy
Reference Librarian & Education Liaison
(415) 422-6963
akgilgan@usfca.edu
staff photoHawk, John
Head of Special Collections & University Archives
(415) 422-2036
hawkj@usfca.edu
staff photoHernandez-Soto, Fabiola
Catalog Assistant
(415) 422-5673
fhernandez1@usfca.edu
staff photoJohnson, Erika
Associate Dean for Collection Services
(415) 422-6417
eljohnson5@usfca.edu
staff photoKimura, Sherise
Head of Electronic Resources & Systems
(415) 422-5379
kimura@usfca.edu
staff photoLam, Michelle
Acquisitions & Budget Specialist
(415) 422-5678
mlam5@usfca.edu
staff photo​Logans, Brandon
Acquisitions Technician
(415) 422-3929
blogans@usfca.edu
staff photoLyon, Anders
User Experience & Web Design Librarian
(415) 422-6907
alyon2@usfca.edu
person readingMariconi, Jared
Senior Access Services Assistant
(415) 422-2663
jmariconi@usfca.edu
staff photoMurphy, Katlyn
Evening/Weekend Circulation/Reserves Assistant
(415) 422-2662
kmurphy10@usfca.edu
staff photoMurrell, Gina
Digital Collections Librarian
(415) 422-5674
gmurrell@usfca.edu
staff photoPho, Annie
Head of Instruction & Outreach
(415) 422-2759
apho2@usfca.edu
staff photoReid, Annie
University Archivist
(415) 422-5352
areid1@usfca.edu
staff photo​Rodrigues, Elisa
Systems Library Assistant
(415) 422-5676
erodrigues2@usfca.edu
staff photoSchumacher, Brian
Systems Librarian
(415) 422-3741
bjschumacher@usfca.edu
staff photoScott, Penny
Reference Librarian & Business Liaison
(415) 422-5389
plscott@usfca.edu
staff photo​Shappy, Eric
Reference Assistant
(415) 422-2045
shappy@usfca.edu
staff photo​Sharifi, Claire
Reference Librarian & Nursing and Health Sciences Liaison
(415) 422-5399
cosharifi@usfca.edu
staff photoSolares, Gina
Head of Metadata & Collection Management
(415) 422-5361
gsolares@usfca.edu
Souther, Randy
Head of Reference & Access Services
(415) 422-5388
southerr@usfca.edu
staff photo​Spector, Carol
Reference & Government Information Librarian
(415) 422-2040
csspector@usfca.edu
staff photo​Varela, Ariana
Instruction & Technology Assistant
(415) 422-2236
akvarela@usfca.edu
staff photoWithers, Justine
Electronic & Continuing Resources Cataloging Librarian
(415) 422-5633
jwithers2@usfca.edu
staff photoWong, Billy
Reserves Assistant
(415) 422-6908
wongb@usfca.edu
person readingVacant
24/5 Evening/Weekend Circulation/Reserves Assistant
 
person readingVacant
24/5 Evening/Weekend Circulation/Reserves Assistant
 
person readingVacant
Associate Dean for Instruction & Research
 
person reading​Vacant
Evening/Weekend Circulation/Reserves Assistant
 
person readingVacant
Outreach Librarian
 
person readingVacant
Scholarly Communications Librarian
 
person readingVacant
Special Collections Assistant
 
person readingVacant
Stacks Assistant
 

Emeriti Librarians

Name Email
Ewen, Eric P.
Librarian Emeritus
In Memoriam
 
Garity, Joseph
​Librarian Emeritus
garity@usfca.edu
Grant, Mary Sue
​Librarian Emerita
grantm@usfca.edu
Hudson, Ivan L.
​Librarian Emeritus
ilhudson@usfca.edu
Johnson, Karen
​Librarian Emerita
In Memoriam
 
Malone, Deborah
​Librarian Emerita
maloned@usfca.edu
Novak, Hille S.
​Librarian Emerita
novak@usfca.edu
​Rosen, Vicki
​Librarian Emerita
rosen@usfca.edu
Watson, Benjamin C.
​Librarian Emeritus
watsonb@usfca.edu
Woo, Kathleen A.
​Librarian Emerita
woo@usfca.edu