Skip to main content

Librarians & Staff

Librarians & Staff A to Z

Name & Position Phone & Email
staff photoAkin, Reimi
Evening/Weekend Circulation/Reserves Coordinator
(415) 422-5675
rakin@usfca.edu
person readingAndrews, Nicola
Instruction & First Year Experience Librarian
(415) 422-5387
nandrews1@usfca.edu
staff photo​Benrubi, Debbie
Technical Services Librarian
(415) 422-5672
benrubi@usfca.edu
staff photoCalhoun, Shawn
Associate Dean for Public Services
(415) 422-2048
calhouns@usfca.edu
staff photoCannon, Tyrone
University Library Dean
(415) 422-6167
cannont@usfca.edu
staff photoCarr, Shelley
Interlibrary Loan Operations Coordinator
(415) 422-5385
scarr3@usfca.edu
staff photoCollins, Matthew
Reference Librarian
(415) 422-6923
collinsm@usfca.edu
staff photo​Cuneo, Marina
Library Assistant for Digital Projects
(415) 422-4443
mcuneo@usfca.edu
staff photo​Dunagan, Patrick
Periodicals & Bindery Specialist
(415) 422-6953
pdunagan@usfca.edu
staff photoFerguson, David
Acquisitions Coordinator
(415) 422-5677
dlferguson@usfca.edu
staff photo​Fernandez-Baybay, Carmen
Business Manager & Assistant to the Dean
(415) 422-2035 / 6167
fernandezc@usfca.edu
staff photoFisher, Kimberly
Evening/Weekend Circulation/Reserves Coordinator
(415) 422-2662
kfisher2@usfca.edu
staff photoGarcia, Juan
Stacks Coordinator
(415) 422-6912
jegarcia6@usfca.edu
staff photo​Gilgan, Amy
Reference Librarian & Education Liaison
(415) 422-6963
akgilgan@usfca.edu
staff photoHawk, John
Head of Special Collections and University Archives
(415) 422-2036
hawkj@usfca.edu
staff photoHayes, Colette
Reference Librarian
(415) 422-6945
chayes3@usfca.edu
staff photoHernandez-Soto, Fabiola
Cataloging Library Assistant
(415) 422-5673
fhernandez1@usfca.edu
staff photoJohnson, Erika
Associate Dean for Technical Services
(415) 422-6417
eljohnson5@usfca.edu
staff photoKimura, Sherise
Electronic Resources Librarian
(415) 422-5379
kimura@usfca.edu
staff photo​Koohbor, Ava
Periodicals & Electronic Journal Specialist
(415) 422-6940
akoohbor@usfca.edu
staff photoLam, Michelle
Acquisitions Specialist
(415) 422-5678
mlam5@usfca.edu
staff photo​Logans, Brandon
Acquisitions Technician
(415) 422-3929
blogans@usfca.edu
staff photoLyon, Anders
User Experience & Web Design Librarian
(415) 422-6907
alyon2@usfca.edu
person readingMariconi, Jared
Assistant Head of Access Services
(415) 422-2663
jmariconi@usfca.edu
staff photoMurphy, Katlyn
Evening/Weekend Circulation/Reserves Coordinator
(415) 422-2662
kmurphy10@usfca.edu
staff photoMurrell, Gina
Digital Collections Librarian
(415) 422-5674
gmurrell@usfca.edu
staff photo​Peretiako-Soto, Alexandria
Overnight 24/5 Coordinator
(415) 422-2662
aperetiakosoto@usfca.edu
staff photoPho, Annie
Instruction Coordinator & Assessment Librarian
(415) 422-2759
apho2@usfca.edu
staff photoReid, Annie
Archivist
(415) 422-5352
areid1@usfca.edu
staff photo​Rodrigues, Elisa
Systems Library Assistant
(415) 422-5676
erodrigues2@usfca.edu
staff photoRoh, Charlotte
Scholarly Communications Librarian
(415) 422-4745
croh2@usfca.edu
staff photoSchumacher, Brian
Systems Librarian
(415) 422-3741
bjschumacher@usfca.edu
staff photoScott, Penny
Reference Librarian & Business Liaison
(415) 422-5389
plscott@usfca.edu
staff photo​Shappy, Eric
Reference & Instruction Scheduling Coordinator
(415) 422-2045
shappy@usfca.edu
staff photo​Sharifi, Claire
Reference Librarian & Nursing and Health Sciences Liaison
(415) 422-5399
cosharifi@usfca.edu
staff photoSolares, Gina
Head of Cataloging & Metadata Management
(415) 422-5361
gsolares@usfca.edu
staff photoSouther, Randy
Head of Reference and Research Services
(415) 422-5388
southerr@usfca.edu
staff photo​Spector, Carol
Reference & Government Information Librarian
(415) 422-2040
csspector@usfca.edu
staff photo​Vangani, Preeti
Evening/Weekend Circulation/Reserves Coordinator
(415) 422-2662
pvangani@usfca.edu
staff photo​Varela, Ariana
Reference Student & Technology Coordinator
(415) 422-2236
akvarela@usfca.edu
staff photoWithers, Justine
Electronic & Continuing Resources Catalog Librarian
(415) 422-5633
jwithers2@usfca.edu
staff photoWong, Billy
Reserves Coordinator
(415) 422-6908
wongb@usfca.edu

 

Emeriti Librarians

Name Email
Ewen, Eric P.
Librarian Emeritus
ewene@usfca.edu
Garity, Joseph
​Librarian Emeritus
garity@usfca.edu
Grant, Mary Sue
​Librarian Emerita
grantm@usfca.edu
Hudson, Ivan L.
​Librarian Emeritus
ilhudson@usfca.edu
Johnson, Karen
​Librarian Emerita
In Memoriam
Malone, Deborah
​Librarian Emerita
maloned@usfca.edu
Novak, Hille S.
​Librarian Emerita
novak@usfca.edu
​Rosen, Vicki
​Librarian Emerita
rosen@usfca.edu
Watson, Benjamin C.
​Librarian Emeritus
watsonb@usfca.edu
Woo, Kathleen A.
​Librarian Emerita
woo@usfca.edu